Massenet, Jules

Jules Massenet (1842-1912) was a French composer and musician of great subtlety and sophistication. Scènes, a suite of six pieces for orchestra, is regarded as one of the most important and innovative works in the field of symphonic music. His best-known works also include Thaïs (1894), Le Cid (1885), Manon (1884) and Werther (1892).

A selection of texts about Jules Massenet can be found here. For more detailed information about his life and other related aspects, please visit the Bru Zane Mediabase site.

Publications about Massenet, Jules

Bru Zane
Classical Radio

George Onslow
Quintetto per strumenti a fiato pt.8