M. Offenbach nous écrit
Lettres au Figaro et autres propos

Pocket Books
Jacques Offenbach
Jean-Claude Yon
Actes Sud / Palazzetto Bru Zane, 2019
Jacques Offenbach
In collaboration with Le Figaro
480 pages

The Actes Sud/Palazzetto Bru Zane collection — co-authored books, musicological essays, conference proceedings or archive documents — gives the floor to key actors and witnesses in the artistic history of the 19th century, as well as their present-day critics. Published at the rate of two to four books each season, the collection will examine many aspects of the French Romantic répertoire and the musical life of this period, focusing on the careers of famous or neglected composers as well as the history of the concert, musical genres and performers.

Bru Zane Mediabase
Digital resources for French Romantic music
Jacques Offenbach