Charles Gounod
Mémoires d'un artiste

Pocket Books
Charles Gounod
Gérard Condé
Actes Sud / Palazzetto Bru Zane, 2018
Charles Gounod
368 pages

The Actes Sud/Palazzetto Bru Zane collection — co-authored books, musicological essays, conference proceedings or archive documents — gives the floor to key actors and witnesses in the artistic history of the 19th century, as well as their present-day critics. Published at the rate of two to four books each season, the collection will examine many aspects of the French Romantic répertoire and the musical life of this period, focusing on the careers of famous or neglected composers as well as the history of the concert, musical genres and performers.

Gérard Condé Compositeur et musicographe (Le Monde, Diapason, Opéra magazine, L’Avant-scène Opéra), Gérard Condé est l’auteur de trois opéras et d’une monographie consacrée à Charles Gounod (Fayard, 2009).

Bru Zane Mediabase
Digital resources for French Romantic music
Charles Gounod