Throughout the season

Christmas Concert

Chamber Music
© KitBalakun Prod
The Duo Arborescence, recent winner of the Monte Carlo Music Masters international music competition, invites you to explore a dense, intense and exhilarating selection of post-Romantic sonatas for violin and piano. Two remarkably expressive sonatas, by Georges Enesco and Guillaume Lekeu respectively, share the bill with Charlotte Sohy’s Thème varié. Both sonatas favour the organic unity of a material developed in the manner of the turn of the twentieth century, making use of all the instrumental resources inherited from the Franco-Belgian violin school, while Charlotte Sohy develops a long, powerful melodic thread that shows great lyricism and depth of expression and is sure to captivate the listener.


Tue 10 December 2024
Palazzetto Bru Zane, Venice


Iris Scialom violin
Antonin Bonnet piano
Winners of the Monte-Carlo Music Masters


Works for violin and piano by ENESCO, SOHY and LEKEU